Student's Portal


Memorandums with new universities


Memorandums with new universities

TMA has signed a memorandum with four leading universities in Turkey. The Medical Schools of these Universities play a crucial role in the development of Turkey’s modern medicine.

Cooperation with Turkish universities and participation in exchange programs will enable TMA students, faculty members, and administration to gain both - theoretical and practical experience.

  • Istanbul University-Cerrahpaşa (Istanbul) - is a higher education institution formed as a result of the division of Istanbul University. Istanbul University itself is the oldest university in Turkey and one of the oldest in Europe, founded in 1453. University faculties have a long history. Cerrahpaşa Faculty of Medicine was founded in 1827.
  • Ataturk University (Erzurum) - is one of the largest and most historic universities in Turkey. The mission of the University Medical Faculty is to train qualified physicians who have a high level of knowledge and professional competence, have mastered ethical principles, and understand the importance of public health.
  • Sakarya University (Sakarya) - is the first and only state university to receive the ISO-2002 Quality Certificate and the EFQM Certificate of Excellence in Competence.
  • Lokman Hekim University (Ankara) - is a medical university. The University Management manages a number of high-quality clinics and is one of the distinguished institutions in the field of research.

The collaboration with the new partners aims to provide students with international quality education, internationalization, and involvement in international teaching/research activities.